skip to main content
Office of Financial Aid
University of Mississippi

Terms and Conditions for the
Everett-Williams Scholarship

  • The Everett-Williams Scholarship is both a merit award for your outstanding academic achievement in high school and an award based on financial need. It is also given in anticipation of fostering your potential as a University of Mississippi student.
  • This scholarship is payable in equal installments between fall and spring semester.
  • Full-time enrollment of at least 12 hours each semester is required. Independent Study coursework will not be counted toward this minimum 12 hour requirement.
  • Eligibility for future years is conditional upon your maintaining at least a 3.00 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale). The grade point average is based on all course work attempted at The University of Mississippi. While remaining a member of the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College is encouraged, eligibility for future years is not dependent on remaining in good standing in the Honors College.
  • Maximum eligibility is limited to eight consecutive regular semesters (excluding summers).
  • Eligibility ceases once a bachelor’s degree is obtained or the student begins a Professional/Graduate program.
  • Renewal eligibility for subsequent years will be determined at the end of spring semester.
  • If you withdraw from the University within the 100% institutional refund period (the first 10 days of classes), any scholarship that has already credited to your bursar account must be repaid in full.
  • This scholarship in combination with all other financial aid, and other resources may not exceed the student’s estimated cost of attendance.